Conditions of Use


National Airports Corporation Conditions of Use Agreement

National Airports Corporation Limited (NAC) is the owner and operator of the Papua New Guinea capital city and regional Airports, directly servicing the capital city and regional Airports of Papua New Guinea.

NAC is a State owned aviation enterprise established under and regulated by the Civil Aviation Act 2000 as amended (CA Act).

NAC owns and operates 22 national Airports located throughout Papua New Guinea‘s main provincial headquarters and are situated in Port Moresby, Nadzab, Mt Hagen, Tokua, Madang, Wewak, Gurney, Hoskins, Goroka, Kavieng, Buka, Momote, Vanimo, Tari, Mendi, Kundiawa, Wapenamanda, Kerema, Kiunga, Daru, Girua and Aropa.

These Conditions of Use set out the standard operation conditions of use for all Air Operators at all NAC Airports throughout Papua New Guinea.


NAC is owned by the people of Papua New Guinea through the trustee shareholding of the Minister for Treasury and Finance and the Minister for Civil Aviation of the Government of the Independent State of Papua New Guinea.

With effect from the 1st day of January 2013, NAC agrees to supply Aeronautical Services to Air Operators and to allow Air Operators to enjoy Use of an Airport on a non-exclusive basis, in accordance with these Conditions of Use and in consideration of such supply, Air Operators agree to pay to NAC the Aeronautical Charges and agree to comply with all other obligations imposed on Air Operators by these Conditions of Use.

The view the conditions of use, please click here.